How shared endorsements works for you

Google releases very interesting update yesterday named it as “shared endorsement”  , the meaning endorsement varies for each field. In this Google update the meaning  for endorsement is recommendation .  While searching for an restaurant or spa in our city , the near by spa or restaurant can be recommended by your friend through endorsement or recommendation .

endorsements by google  plus page  share it

Your friend had commented, given rating , did +1  or reviewed which you are searching for , it displays in sidebar to show that “your-friend-name commented , reviewed or +1” for this add or business. This process is similar to Facebook recommended page likes , while you like a recommended page on Facebook it shows your-friend-name likes this page and recommended you, or you can invite them to like the page through invitation process.

SEE ALSO: WEBSITE ON NEXUS 7

The endorsement by your friend is displayed through profile picture and what they did on it.  Google said in their support bog your privacy option will not be affected if you want your name and profile photo to in shared endorsement that appeared in “ Google shared endorsement ” use this settings .

endorsements by google  plus page  share it

HOW TO TURN OFF / ON YOUR SHARED ENDORSEMENT ON ADS

# Sign in  to your Google account  if new user create new account and upgrade to Google plus page to do shared endorsement.

# Go to SHARED ENDORSEMENT page to click check box to accept the process , to accept the process you must be Atleast 18 years.

# Remember to push SAVE button , if not your recommendation will not be saved , The process [ Recommendation ] will not be tracked by Google , to untrack your recommendation unclick the check box. More info on Google support page.